Sponsored Link

スポンサーサイト

上記の広告は1ヶ月以上更新のないブログに表示されています。
新しい記事を書く事で広告が消せます。
Bookmark and Share

Anime & Manga Japan / Heart of Thomas by Moto Hagio


Originally published in 1974, Heart of Thomas is considered to be one of the earliest examples of boys love manga, a genre that has since evolved into a hugely popular and diverse part of Japanese comics.

Heart of Thomas is set in an all-boys boarding school in Germany, and centers around a two boys, Thomas and Juli. As the story opens, Thomas commits suicide and leaves a note for Juli, his friend and unrequited crush. This event leaves Juli shaken to his core -- but things get complicated when a new student enrolls in the school, and just happens to resemble Thomas.
Fans of A Drunken Dream and Other Stories will also be glad to hear that Matt Thorn, the translator of this critically acclaimed book will also be handling the editing/translation duties on this title as well.

Look for Fantagraphics to share more information about this title as 2012 nears. In the meantime, if you haven't already done so, check out my interview with Moto Hagio from Comic-Con 2010, and see a gallery of the art of Moto Hagio too.
Full Story to be checked via Link: http://manga.about.com/b/2011/09/25/2012-coming-attractions-heart-of-thomas-by-moto-hagio.htm

By AS on Jul 20, 2012
スポンサーサイト
Bookmark and Share

tag : Anime_Manga

コメントの投稿

Secre

Cathegory
Sponsored Link
Sponsored Link
Latest Articles
Monthly Archives
Sopnsored Link
Sponsored Link
Facebook
Sponsored Link
Blogroll
Counter
ONLINE Counter
現在の閲覧者数:
Recnet Comment
Recent T/B
Ranking
プロフィール

aasato

Author:aasato
FC2ブログへようこそ!

RSSリンクの表示
QRコード
QR
上記広告は1ヶ月以上更新のないブログに表示されています。新しい記事を書くことで広告を消せます。